V.A. – Domestic Documents Vol. 1

Catalogue number: DD01

Title: Domestic Documents Vol. 1

Artists: V.A.

Release date: July 8, 2016

The first volume in an ongoing series compiled by Sleep D’s Butter Sessions and NTS Radio show-cum-record label Noise In My Head, Domestic Documents surveys independent artists who are living and producing electronic abstractions in Australia.

Far from a complete guide to the country’s burgeoning scene, the 2LP set presents a cross section of wide ranging sounds and ideas, travelling the endless highways between Brisbane, Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne and Adelaide, as well as regional towns Ballarat and Keyneton.

Featuring exclusive tracks from Daze, Mic Mills, Albrecht La’Brooy, Lucy Cliche and more, the comp also marks the first vinyl outing for newer comers Chiara Kickdrum, Ben Keynes and fresh Dan White/Ryan Hunter collaboration Turner Street Sound.

Stay tuned for Vol. 2 coming late 2016!

A1 Albrecht La’Brooy – Hospital Road
A2 Chiara Kickdrum – Liquid Vision
B1 Cale Sexton – Room With A VU
B2 Multiple Man – Self Servant
B3 Lucy Cliche – Other World
C1 Daze – Vision Suite
C2 Mic Mills – Nostory
C3 Low Flung – Quietreakin Outly
D1 Ben Keynes – Strains
D2 Mosam Howieson – 104
D3 Turner Street Sound – Stoned Mix


In stock